Twilight #1

Twilight #1 Stephenie Meyer

220px-Twilightbook

Ok, first of all this way the very first book or novel I’ve read (after watching the movie off course)

Honestly I am not into Paranormal or Fantasy types of books but my friends told me that the book was way more detailed and better than the movie. It’s a different thing that I didn’t believed them because you know “what’s better than Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart” (*dreamy eyes*).

Anyways long story short my friends suggested me to read this book. Even though I’d already seen the movie and I know what the story would be. But whatever!!!


Let me tell you about the story first. So basically Twilight is the story of a girl name Isabella Swan or you can call her Bella, who recently moved with her father in the small town name Forks. Then she join Forks High School where she made some new friends and where she met a boy named Edward Cullen.

Edward is very mysterious, secretive and beautiful as sin. Like everyone in the school, Bella is also intrigued by him.

After meeting Edward, her life becomes upside down. Because he’s everywhere. Whenever she’s in any kind of danger “coincidentally” he’s there to save her. Sometimes he’s friendly, sometimes he’s a jerk. But despite to everything and every warning he has given to stay away from him, she wants to get close to him, she wants to know him, without worrying about any risks and consequences.

Bella’s Character was kind of very strong and determined. Like she knows what she want and she go for it. For Example she wants to know Edward’s secret, then she’ll do anything for it. Which is kind of very admirable.

Edward’s Character was very confident and charming. And also how can I forget “he’s a little stalker” 😉 He is also fascinated and obsessed with Bella. He’s continuously trying protect Bella from his secret by “tried” to stay away from her. But he can’t help it..  

All over it’s a story which contains “high school romance with a paranormal touch”. It contains romance, thriller and suspense at the same time. And I might add they do have a villian or you can say villians.

So I would give this book 4.2 stars out of 5.

See you with next post !!


 

 

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a comment